Budget Propane Customer Reviews

Testimonial for Local Family Customer Service

Posted on Dec 2, 2020 12:15:52 PM

Budget Propane is BY FAR the best utility company I have ever dealt with.

Every single person I’ve spoken with at your company has been professional, interested and helpful. The man who delivers is a gem.

Thank you everyone there!

Lynn M.

 

Topics: Customer Testimonials

New Torpedo Propane Tank Installed

Posted on Nov 30, 2020 12:13:00 PM

I just had my propane tank and regulators installed this afternoon and wanted to let you what a great asset Doug the installer is to your company.

He did a great job, it wasn't easy placing the torpedo tank due to the restricted access because of my septic tile bed and cedar trees.

He managed to place it exactly where I wanted it.

He has a calm and genial personality and he took the time to explain in detail the system and operational procedures to me.

Overall the installation service was excellent. Thank you.

B.B.

 

Topics: Customer Testimonials

Customer Thank You During Electric Power Outage

Posted on Nov 17, 2020 4:14:37 PM

Hello, James, a note to thank you.

When GB was building my home in Haliburton in the early 2000s I was surprised he chose Budget over the couple of local propane companies and said so. He said he only deals with the best and most reliable service providers, and he considered Budget the best and over my years here I agree with him 110%.

My dealings with your company's phone operators and drivers over the years have always been efficient and pleasant. The service is unparalleled and greatly appreciated all the time but especially right now as my generator is going through propane like popcorn and Hydro One is not even attempting a guess at when this blackout will be over.

Sincerely,

Anne-Marie

 

Topics: Customer Testimonials

Customer Recommendation

Posted on Oct 27, 2020 2:51:15 PM

As always I'm very impressed! Guys did a fantastic job.

Always blown away with the customer service I get from you guys and I never hesitate to recommend you to any of my clients.

Thanks again and keep up the great work.

  • DK

 

Topics: Customer Testimonials

Delivery Driver Feedback

Posted on Oct 19, 2020 12:59:42 PM

I just wanted to give a shout out the the Delivery man that made the time to come over and fill my tanks after I flagged him down when he was filling my neighbours tanks this morning. Fantastic guy! Great customer service. Thank you so much!

 

Topics: Customer Testimonials

How We are Ensuring Customer and Employee Safety During COVID-19

Posted on Mar 27, 2020 12:30:37 PM

As COVID-19 continues to spread around the world, citizens and businesses in Ontario (along with the rest of the world) have had to make significant changes to our day-to-day lives. 

Due to the ever-evolving nature of the virus, there will likely be even more changes and sacrifices that we have to make in the coming weeks. 

Since its first outbreak in Wuhan, China, in December last year, COVID-19 has become an unprecedented worldwide pandemic. Countries have closed their borders, suspended schools, introduced lockdowns on their citizens and much more.

Latest figures from the World Health Organization (WHO) as of March 26, 2020, show there are 462,684 confirmed cases around the globe.

A range of new measures have been introduced in Ontario over the past few days, and both businesses and citizens within the province have been advised to practice social distancing. That means introducing new routines to the way we live our life and conduct business, in a bid to limit the amount of people that we come into contact with.

However, these measures do not mean business has stopped. Budget Propane Ontario understands that our customers still need access to propane to fuel their homes and businesses.

As a result, we want to assure you that we are both committed to looking after the health and safety of our employees, as well as continuing our commitment to delivering propane energy to our customers.

How Budget Propane Ontario is responding to COVID-19:

As we navigate this global crisis together as a community, Budget Propane Ontario is introducing new measures that will help us to maintain a safe and healthy work environment for both you and our staff.

Here’s what we are doing to help ensure our customers have access to propane and stay healthy during the COVID-19 pandemic:

  • We have a team of dedicated office staff who are ready to take your calls and email requests. Not only that, but our dedicated delivery drivers and service technicians will continue to perform the necessary field work.

  • We advise that all future customer communication is done through our efficient online and phone systems to avoid face-to-face contact and promote social distancing measures. Customers are able to make delivery and service-related requests through our website, customer portal or by phone. 

  • The office and cylinder filling operations on site at Budget propane are closed to the public until further notice to ensure everyone's safety. Payments can be made on-line through your banking institution, credit card payments can be made via our customer web portal located on our website, or by calling into our office.
  • We have adopted a “no hand-shake policy” and to maintain a social distance of at least 6 ft from everyone throughout any propane delivery call, service call request or sales site visit.

  • We ask that you please notify our office directly prior to any service call that requires a technician to enter your home or business if someone at the property is sick, in poor health, in self-isolation, or for any reason has been exposed to the coronavirus. We will coordinate to reschedule the appointment appropriately.

  • We are also asking that everyone practice routine hand washing with soap and water for at least 20 seconds, use a tissue or sleeve for coughs and sneezes, and avoid touching your eyes, nose and mouth with unwashed hands.   

This is a stressful time for our entire community and the local citizens and businesses within it, but by ensuring we all implement some basic social distancing practices and hygiene best practices we can limit the spread of COVID-19 in Ontario. 

Here at Budget Propane Ontario, our goal is to continue providing reliable propane services and our usual high-level of customer service, while making sure we protect the health and safety of our employees and customers. 

If you want further information about the measures we are introducing to stop the spread of this virus, or have any concerns about your propane deliveries moving forward, please contact our team today. We would love to answer any questions you may have.


 

 

Topics: Budget Propane

Unexpected Delivery for the Holidays

Posted on Jan 20, 2020 10:21:00 AM

Merry Christmas to everyone at Budget. Just letting you know how appreciative we are for the good service we received yesterday. We had made a trip up from Morriston to plow the driveway, hoping we could get a delivery this coming Friday when your driver was in the area. After a couple plowing setbacks, my husband was just finishing up when your driver happened by and pulled right in with a welcome unscheduled delivery. We are happy to know he is keeping an eye on our situation. Thanks again for the thoughtful attention.

P.F. & W.F

Topics: Customer Testimonials

Our Holiday Hero

Posted on Jan 14, 2020 10:14:00 AM

Thank for sending one of the best advocates for your company.

Mr. Nedrofsky knows our driveway and was the trainer of a new employee. He is also very well versed in company narratives.

He should, or could, represent Budget as Santa Claus .

Thanks again for the prompt service.

B.A.

Topics: Customer Testimonials

Best In The Business | Budget Propane Ontario

Posted on Jan 9, 2020 10:11:13 AM

Just a quick message to say how impressed I have been with your service at our cottages over the last two years. Always on time, always responsive, always positive. Thanks all!

J.A.

Topics: Customer Testimonials

Tip-of-the-Hat to Excellent Customer Service

Posted on Dec 23, 2019 10:41:57 AM

Once again, it is time to say thank you for continued service of my propane needs.

It is always a treat to hear a pleasant voice on the phone whenever I call.

Recently I had a service call regarding a new generator inspection. I spoke to Dana when the date was set-up and Neil did the inspection on December 2nd. Both were friendly and competent.

Thanks and a tip-of-the-hat to an excellent example of how to conduct a service business.

Merry Christmas.

- M & S

Topics: Customer Service, Customer Testimonials

FAST, RELIABLE PROPANE SERVICES + EXPERT ADVICE FOR COMMERCIAL BUSINESSES OR CONSTRUCTION SITES
Call 1-888-405-7777
Get a Quote
Request a Quote

Download the Home and Cottage Owners Guide to Propane eBook

 Download the Home and Cottage Owners Guide to Propane