Budget Propane Customer Reviews

Always a Pleasure to Get Customer Feedback!

Posted on May 31, 2019 1:44:00 PM

My wife and I are new customers to Budget Propane.

I want to let you know how impressed I am with the service I have received from members of your Company, Mark Leigh (Sales) and Dan Mungrain (Installation and Service).

My initial call to Budget this past winter was the result of a major pricing issue I had with my “former” propane supplier and Mark was able to contact me immediately and provide a vast amount of information to assist in getting some of my over payment returned ( I was being charged 95  cents a litre for fuel and had been for quite some time). The neglect of not watching my invoices closer solely rests on me but as I hadn’t been a big consumer of propane until the Fall of 2018 my bills were reasonable as we heated the house with oil.  Once the weather began to warm up and I was able to empty my “oversized” propane tank I contacted Mark directly and we had a great meeting to coordinate my switch to Budget. Mark is a true professional and provided me with all the answers to my many questions!

Yesterday, Dan arrived to my home with a new propane tank and began the removal of the old one.  Dan is an energetic and knowledgeable “tradesman” and went beyond my expectations on setting up the new tank.  Without boring you with the entire story of what my previous supplier failed to do or even suggest, Dan provided me with an option to move my propane tank from a visually unpleasant (actually a very stupid) location to one that enhances our custom home, shop and property.  During the time on the new installation, Dan was engaged with me in the explanation of many propane related questions I had as well as discussing many topics unrelated to his work. In my interaction with Dan, I know he is a dedicated employee that cares about HIS customers and employer!

I know how many times coworkers and subordinates never get acknowledged for their great work so it is my pleasure to share this with you. 

I will be sharing my experience and interactions with neighbours and friends in the event I can promote your Company.


C.S.

Topics: Customer Testimonials, Testimonials

Genuine Customer Support

Posted on May 21, 2019 9:34:14 AM

Hi,

I called about my account and was wondering about my seasonal bill. One of your representatives (Nicole) helped me to find out about my year to year bill ...she was very friendly and helpful... it's just nice dealing with someone genuine..thank you.

T.S.

Topics: Customer Service, Customer Testimonials

Polite, Courteous and Caring Service

Posted on Apr 22, 2019 1:48:01 PM

I had the good fortune of speaking with Jo when I phoned to have my tanks filled. There was some urgency to have the tanks filled as Stevenson's plumbing was going to open the cottage when the ice went out on Gull Lake. Jo made some inquiries to see if Budget could step up the timing of the fill-up. It is a rarity these days for customers of any business to receive polite, courteous and caring service. I must say that Jo's telephone mannerism checked off all those boxes. 

Regards,

S.C. 

Topics: Customer Service, Customer Testimonials, Cottage Propane Services

Budget Propane - Best in the Business

Posted on Mar 6, 2019 9:17:21 AM

We contacted Budget's Sales Rep, Kyle, after having a very disappointing experience with another local propane supplier. He arrived at our home on time and explained everything very well answering all our questions. He made the necessary arrangements to install our tank and kept us informed. The installer, Colin, was great and had us all set up in a very short time even though it was a very cold day. The receptionist was very friendly and hearing we were new to the area gave me some "local" suggestions. This company offers VERY good customer service!

R.W.

Topics: Customer Service, Customer Testimonials, Homeowner Review

Customer Service Stars

Posted on Feb 20, 2019 1:57:50 PM

Hi Meghan,

Thank you again. In our minds you are a "customer service" star at Budget Propane! We really appreciate how quickly you have solved this problem for us. 

Warmest regards,

R & J

Topics: Customer Service, Homeowner Review

We have the best customer service reps!

Posted on Jan 23, 2019 12:12:41 PM

I just spent some time on the phone with Harold. He is just another reason for having Budget as my propane supplier. His knowledge and integrity are very much appreciated. Kim was great on the phone as well.

-K.P.

Topics: Customer Service, Customer Testimonials

Reliable consistent service

Posted on Jan 3, 2019 9:13:04 AM

Thank you for your reliable service. Living alone,I would be in an untenable position without conscientious suppliers such as you.

Merry Christmas

Sincerely

C.T.

Topics: Customer Service, Customer Testimonials

Top Notch Customer Service!

Posted on Dec 12, 2018 4:31:15 PM

Hi There,

I purchased a cottage last fall and have set up an account with you this fall. I have to say from the initial call, the service technician and your front office and delivery staff the experience has been fantastic. Everyone has been very patient with explanations and very accommodating for a panicky cottage owner!

I would recommend your company to everyone.

Have a great day!

Too Chris

Topics: Customer Service, Testimonials

Glad I Went With Budget!

Posted on Oct 3, 2018 4:40:54 PM

Your driver dropped by this morning said he was driving filling up tanks for people with generators. Thanks very much, as usual great service from yourself and Budget Propane, great customer service, friendly drivers, glad I went with my builder's recommendation when the house was built and went with Budget, because I almost went with the guys with the yellow trucks. Thanks again Gary

C.L.

Topics: Propane Delivery, Customer Service, Customer Testimonials

Breath of Fresh Air in the Muskokas

Posted on Sep 25, 2018 10:23:17 AM

Dear Budget Propane. 

Just a short fan letter to let you know how impressed we are with your team, and we aren't even customers yet! 

In the process of buying our cottage in Muskoka, we found the existing propane suppliers to be presumptive, difficult to reach, curt, even rude sometimes. 

Budget has been a breath of fresh air. At every contact point: website, telephone, email, you and your team have been both professional and friendly. Kyle was fabulous explaining the service, and Gerry came on site and took all the time we needed to agree and plan the switch to Budget. Fabulous team - looking forwards to years of happy service with you! 

A.R. & S.S.

Topics: Customer Service, Customer Testimonials, Cottage Propane Services

FAST, RELIABLE PROPANE SERVICES + EXPERT ADVICE FOR COMMERCIAL BUSINESSES OR CONSTRUCTION SITES
Call 1-888-405-7777
Get a Quote
Request a Quote

Home and Cottage Owners Guide to Propane

 Guide to Propane fr Cottage and Home Owners